为什么移动支付应用程序对全球商家越来越重要

移动支付

使用智能手机进行移动银行和消费的消费者比以往任何时候都多。几年前,大多数人更喜欢在笔记本电脑上购物和处理银行业务;现在,智能手机是我们财务体验的核心。在世界各地,现金正迅速让位于移动设备上的安全支付。

不要只相信我的话,我可能有偏见,但是有大量研究和统计数据表明这种上升趋势!以下摘要提供了商家应探索通过移动支付应用程序接受交易的几个原因。

取代现金和银行卡的移动支付应用程序

Javelin Strategy & Research 的一项研究 预计2020年移动支付将超过$4100亿。使用APP的非接触式支付也有望呈指数级增长,2020年将超过$3180亿。

Visa这次的另一项研究调查了 36,000 名欧洲在线消费者,发现在英国没有使用手机进行支付的人数降至 12%。我们已经到了 74% 的英国在线消费者使用智能手机管理他们的财务,而 43% 的人可以轻松购买大件商品,例如度假。

客户不再纯粹为了研究而使用手机;它们是购买过程中必不可少的工具,通常是唯一涉及的设备。世界各地的消费者都在接受移动钱包和支付应用程序,这意味着商家需要让他们选择使用新的方式在店内和在线进行支付。

全球影响

从历史上看,智能手机在发展中国家更容易被用作支付、银行业务和点对点金融工具。一旦移动数据网络足够且安全到足以支持支付和汇款,亚洲、非洲、中东和拉丁美洲就会迅速采用。

根据 Visa 的研究,移动支付和银行业务现在在欧洲同样流行,在欧洲排名前 10 的国家中有 9 个。土耳其这个横跨欧洲和亚洲的国家有 91% 的消费者使用移动支付:在移动支付使用方面处于世界领先地位。

许多企业和零售商很快意识到,通过移动应用程序接受付款可以帮助他们接触到世界各地的客户。反过来,客户会通过销售和忠诚度来回报他们。我们都知道,为客户提供他们信任和首选的支付选项可以提高转化率,现在我们需要确保支付应用程序成为客户旅程的一部分。

快速、安全、方便

通过连接到借记卡和信用卡的选项,客户也正在接受他们现在拥有的额外控制和选择。这让他们更容易向朋友和家人转账,并增加金融包容性。对于那些无法访问银行账户的人来说,没有银行账户的新应用程序和服务正在提供金融解决方案,而无需在实体钱包中装满现金。

然而,市场上充斥着许多新的移动钱包和支付应用程序,那么您的企业应该接受哪些?答案当然是您的客户正在使用并为您的业务带来明显好处的那些。

离线移动支付应用程序只需要配备 NFC 的 POS 终端。在线支付应用程序可以与您的支付网关集成,以便为客户提供他们想要的选项。自然地,客户很可能只在他们的智能手机上启用了一个或两个支付应用程序,而供应商(如 MuchBetter)正在努力接触新客户并与现有用户建立忠诚度。

在我们的案例中,我们通过让客户体验更有价值来将我们的品牌和支付应用程序与市场上的其他应用程序区分开来。凭借低廉的费用和兑现忠诚度积分以换取商家奖励的机会,我们的客户正在奖励我们他们的忠诚度。我们得到我们投入的东西:客户、商家和支付应用程序等。

你可以 在这里了解更多关于 MuchBetter 的信息, 或者 保持联系 如果您想更详细地讨论上述任何内容,请直接与我联系。

延斯巴德

分享

Facebook
领英
推特
电子邮件

相关文章

乌克兰捐款:保持警惕

在乌克兰最近发生的事件之后,我们看到国际社会齐心协力为有需要的人提供帮助、支持和援助。然而,

zh_CN简体中文

尝试使用我们的 MuchBetter 奖池得分 

今天用 22 种钱包货币充值您的账户,以进入我们的奖池——我们有 22 份 100 种钱包货币的奖品等您赢取! 

此优惠将于 12 月 15 日星期四格林威治标准时间 11:59 结束。 

条款和条件适用,请参阅 这里.

获得一个 fob,获得 5 欧元 

立即订购 MuchBetter 非接触式钥匙扣,即可将 5 欧元(或等值的钱包货币)存入您的钱包! 

此优惠将于 12 月 11 日星期日格林威治标准时间 23:59 结束。 

条款和条件适用,请参阅 这里.

和朋友一起看球更好! 

推荐朋友加入 MuchBetter 并获得 5 欧元存入您的帐户。

打开您的应用程序并使用您的唯一推荐代码邀请朋友加入 MuchBetter,一旦他们充值,我们将给您 5 欧元或等值货币!

此优惠将于 12 月 16 日星期五格林尼治标准时间 23:59 结束。

条款和条件适用,请参阅 这里.

大型社会赠品

此赠品现已关闭。

我们将在我们的社交媒体渠道上推出大型赠品活动! 

前往 Instagram、Twitter 或 Facebook 上的@paymuchbetter 了解如何参与。 

本次比赛已经结束。

条款和条件适用,请参阅 这里.

Why mobile payment apps are increasingly important for global merchants

mobile payments

More consumers than ever use smartphones for mobile banking and spending money. A few years ago, the majority of people preferred to shop and bank on laptops; now smartphones are at the centre of our financial experiences. Everywhere in the world, cash is quickly making way for secure payments on mobile devices.

Don’t just take my word for it I may be biased, however there are numerous studies and statistics pointing to this upwards trend! The following digest provides a few reasons why merchants should explore accepting transactions via mobile payment apps.

Mobile payment apps replacing cash and cards

A study by Javelin Strategy & Research predicts that mobile payments will exceed $410 billion in 2020. Contactless payments using apps are also expected to grow exponentially, exceeding $318 billion in 2020.

Another study this time by Visa, which surveyed 36,000 European online consumers, found that the number of people who have not used a phone to make a payment is down to 12% in the UK. We are already at the point whereby 74% of UK online consumers manage their finances using a smartphone, and 43% are comfortable making a big ticket purchase, such as a holiday.

Customers are no longer using phones purely for research; they’re an essential tool in the purchasing journey, often the only device involved. Consumers everywhere are embracing mobile wallets and payment apps, which means merchants need to give them the option to pay using new methods, in-store and online.

Global Impact

Historically, smartphones were embraced more readily in developing countries as a payment, banking and peer-to-peer finance tool. Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America saw rapid adoption once mobile data networks were sufficient and secure enough to support payments and money transfers.

Mobile payments and banking are now just as popular in Europe, with 9 out of the top 10 countries in Europe, according to the Visa study. 91% of consumers in Turkey – a country that straddles Europe and Asia – use mobile payments: leading the world for mobile payments use.

Many businesses and retailers have been quick to realise that accepting payments via mobile apps can help them reach customers anywhere in the world. Customers in turn are rewarding them with sales and loyalty. We all know that providing a customer with their trusted and preferred payment options increases conversion, now we need to ensure that payment apps are part of the customer journey.

Quick, Secure, Convenient

With the option to connect to debit and credit cards, customers are also embracing the extra control and choice they now have. It makes it easier for them to transfer money to friends and family, and increases financial inclusion. For those without access to bank accounts, the unbanked, new apps and services are providing finance solutions that don’t involve having a physical wallet stuffed with cash.

However, the marketplace is crowded with many new mobile wallets and payment apps, so which ones should your business accept? The answer is, of course, the ones your customers are using and that offer your business clear benefits.

Offline, mobile payment apps simply require an NFC-equipped POS terminal. Online, payment apps can be integrated with your payment gateway so that customers are given the options they desire. Naturally customers are only likely to have enabled one or two payment apps on their smartphones and providers, like MuchBetter, are working hard to reach new customers and build loyalty with existing users.

In our case we’re differentiating our brand and payment app from others in the marketplace by making the customer experience more rewarding. With low fees and the opportunity to cash in loyalty points in exchange for rewards from our merchants, our customers are rewarding us their loyalty. We get out what we put in: customers, merchants and payment apps alike.

You can find out more about MuchBetter here, or get in touch with me directly if you want to discuss any of the above in more detail.

Jens Bader

Share

Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Email

Related Posts

GoldBet

Hello, GoldBet! Salve, MuchBetter!

MuchBetter is now accepted on GoldBet, the leading Italian betting and online gaming company that is part of Lottomatica, the most important group in the

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Try and score with our MuchBetter prize pool 

Top up your account with 22 of your wallet currency today to be entered into our prize pool – we’ve got 22 prizes of 100 in your wallet currency up for grabs! 

This offer will end at 11:59 GMT on Thursday 15 December. 

Terms and conditions apply, see here.

Get a fob, get €5 

Order a MuchBetter contactless keyring fob today and get €5 (or wallet currency equivalent) loaded on to your wallet! 

This offer will end at 23:59 GMT on Sunday 11 December. 

Terms and conditions apply, see here.

Watching football is better with friends! 

Refer a friend to MuchBetter and get €5 loaded onto your account.

Open your app and invite a friend to MuchBetter using your unique referral code and once they’ve topped up, we’ll give you €5 or currency equivalent!

This offer will end at 23:59 GMT on Friday 16 December.

Terms and conditions apply, see here.

Mega Social Giveaway

This giveaway has now closed.

We’re kicking things off with a mega giveaway on our social media channels! 

Head to @paymuchbetter on Instagram, Twitter, or Facebook to find out how to enter. 

This competition has ended.

Terms and conditions apply, see here.